Karine Picot-Coupey received the prestigious Stanley C. Hollander Award

Karine Picot-Coupey and her co-authors Nina Krey and Shuang Wu of Rowan University won the “Stanley Hollander” award for best retail paper at the Academy of Marketing Science annual conference 2021.

Congratulations to Karine Picot-Coupey, lecturer at IGR-IAE Rennes, as well as to Nina Krey and Shuang Wu from Rowan University, who won the “Stanley Hollander” award for the best paper on retail for their paper "A Comparative Assessment of Shopping Behaviors and Experiences Across Different Consumption Environments"!

They received the award during the 2021 Academy of Marketing Science annual conference.

This AMS award, which aims to create and disseminate knowledge in marketing as well as the advancement of the practice of marketing, underlines the quality of this paper as well as the expertise of its authors.

Stanley C. Hollander Best Retailing Paper Award

The Stanley C. Hollander Best Retailing Paper Award is awarded to the best full paper on a topic related to retailing or services marketing. The award is named in honor of Dr. Stanley C. Hollander, which held academic positions at the University of Buffalo, the University of Minnesota, the University of Pennsylvania and Michigan State University. His interests included consumer behavior, marketing and retailing, and public policy. Stanley C. Hollander will forever be linked to The Wheel of Retailing.

Stanley C. Hollander wrote 10 books and contributed more than 125 articles, many of which have been reprinted in anthologies, to leading academic journals. He left a legacy in the field of retailing and in the history of marketing. Throughout his career, he received many awards, including the New York University School of Retailing Merchants’ Council Award and the Outstanding Marketing Educator Award from the American Marketing Society. Also, Stanley C. Hollander was a Retail Education Hall of Fame member.